It’s About Time, Pottermore!

So I FINALLY got my Pottermore e-mail!! I’m not very far into the site yet, but I have learned a few things already. So, here they are. (Sorry for those of you who don’t understand or if I spoil anything for anyone.)

1. The site has no music. It’s a bummer, but some people have been watching the movie while playing, or listening to the soundtracks through iTunes or whatever. I personally just listen to my iTunes library on shuffle because it doesn’t really matter to me. Sure, it would be cool to listen to the soundtrack while exploring the site, but it’s not a big deal for me.

2. Brewing potions is really hard. It took some time for me to figure it out, and I actually ended up getting on skype and asking Molly how to do it. Turns out I was putting the wrong thing into the potion. It was much easier once I learned how to correctly read instructions. ;)

3. The directions for casting spells are not very clear. So if you’re having trouble with spells, this is how you do it. Click on the first letter of the spell, click it again once the circle around the letter is at the biggest and brightest point. That will shoot a line towards the next letter. Click the next letter in the spell once that line is close or on the letter. Repeat this process until the spell is cast! (hope that helped!)

4. The site is meant as a companion to the books, so there isn’t a whole lot to do if you’re looking to play games. Mostly it’s reading and collecting little items for your trunk. This may change as the site develops, so we’ll wait and see.

Right now, I am really enjoying the site. It’s fun to hear more about the characters, places, and objects, and the site is really beautiful. If you’re on Pottermore, add me! My username is ChestnutPatronus162, and I’m a Hufflepuff. (Wasn’t super excited about Hufflepuff…I always thought of myself as a Ravenclaw but whatever!)

3 Responses to “It’s About Time, Pottermore!”

  1. Take your time with brewing, you’ll get a hang of it. And learn the potion with the higher points to get more points for your house. I’m not in hufflepuff but i hope you guys will beat those gryffs soon!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

