My Thoughts

EMPTY SOUL

Empty souls
walk the path of glass.
Bleeding and broken,
hopeless and lost.
Always stumbling,
never walking tall.

Empty souls
looking for a light.
Afraid and worried,
sorrowful and dying.
Looking in the wrong places,
never satisfied.

Empty souls
looking for a hand.
Homeless and searching,
never finding.
Weaker still,
not yet satisfied.

Empty souls
needing a father.
Needing their heaven.

Empty souls
will find the light.
If only they
had a guide.

IT’S NOT A WEAKNESS, IT’S A STRENGTH.

Shed a tear,
tell me it’s real,
show me you feel.

Shed a tear
and show your strength.
Tell me how you feel.

Shed a tear,
and know I’ll be here.

Shed a tear
and don’t be afraid.
We’ll get through it together.

Shed a tear,
tell me it’s real,
show me you feel.

Leave a Reply

