Vh1, computer trouble, and me

So…this post is slightly random. First off, I don’t know how often I’ll be able to post now, because, our laptop is acting up, and I think we’ve got a virus. =( Icky stuff. It’s hardly even worth starting our computer up anymore. -sigh-
Vh1 will soon leave my nightly routine, because I watch it starting at 1 AM. My nocturnal nights will soon be over. I am NOT ready for summer to be over, and for school to start. It seems like summer has hardly started, and already it’s ending.
Anyway, I’m watching Vh1 right now (LOVE IT!) and I’ve got a few song recommendations for you all.

Duffy. Except for her song ‘Mercy’. That song is sooo annoying, but her song ‘Warwick Ave.’ is really really good. Which reminds me that I still need to buy her CD….
Justin Nozuka. His song ‘After Tonight’ is genious. I could listen to it over and over and over again.
Matt Nathanson. I like his song ‘Come on Get Higher’, and I really like the cover Sugarland did of it. And then he sings ‘Romeo and Juliet’. Well, actually, I think The Killers might have done it first, but I’ve heard his version, and I LOVE it. Many thanks to Marcy for introducing me to Pandora, where I hear about lots and lots of people.
Relient K. I’ve listened to them for a while, but I just bought one of their older CD’s that came out in 2001. Their song ‘Sadie Hawkins Dance’ is really funny.
Okay…that’s all I’ve got to say for now…Peace!
Sam

Leave a Reply

