Posting again…

So..I’m bored. Which means that I end up right here, writing more on my blog. =) I was looking at some of my old stuff I had written on my old blog, and then I realized I’ve been blogging for over a year now. It’s so strange, because when I first started blogging September of ’07, I hardly thought I would make it to November of ’07. It’s so weird to go back and look at things that were happening then, and to look at the type of poems and things I was writing then. Looking at poems I wrote just a few days before Kelly died, not knowing that my world was going to change in less than a week…poems written just a few weeks after, when my world was clouded with sorrow….It brings back a lot of memories. It’s so hard, remembering what it was like that night at the hospital. And it’s hard to keep going. And it’s hard to wake up, and then go back to bed at the end of the day. It’s hard to want to even be alive sometimes. And I now that probably sounds dramatic, but I mean, somedays it’s just like that. And I don’t know how anybody can manage to do it for a very long time, because I can’t even imagine it.

One Response to “Posting again…”

  1. Rose,

    I have many days like that. Sometimes it is just so hard. Sometimes blogging helps me or checking in on other peoples blogs. Sometimes that becomes safe harbor.

    Glad to see you have made it through an entire year of blogging and it is good to see you posting again.

    Blessings,

    Ross

Leave a Reply

