Stupid Technology

Our laptop is perhaps the stupidest laptop ever created. It won’t recognize my Zune anymore, so I can’t put the much-listened to Twilight Soundtrack on my Zune. It won’t accept an internet connection, so now if we want to get on the internet to check our e-mail, we have to do it at one of my parents’ work-places or the library. I know we’ve gone without internet before, so why does it seem so hard now? Probably because it was just a part of our daily life for so long, it seems weird not to have it right in our house anymore. -sigh- So my posts will probably be not as frequent as they were at some point in time. (Maybe I can make up by making them extra-long. So, expect lots of words!!)

Twilight comes out in a week! A WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!! I seriously could not be any more excited. Oh, wait. Yes, I can. I will be tomorrow, and the next day, and the next day….=) We’re hoping for a midnight showing at our theatre here. That would be amazing! I mentioned the Twilight soundtrack. It is awesome. There isn’t a single song that I skip. Rob’s song is amazing, though he kind of mumbles. But he mumbles really well! =) Paramore’s songs are amazing. Muse is amazing. Everyone is amazing on that soundtrack! (It’s also the first soundtrack to ever get number one on the charts before the movie came out! Go Twilight!) My birthday is in 9 days, and from my wonderful sister Marcy, I got a necklace. It’s got three charms, and they each have a Twilight-thing on them. One says OCD Obsessive Cullen Disorder Another says ‘Twilight Addict’ and the third says ‘Fanpire’. Very cool. They’re on the backs of scrabble pieces, which only makes it cooler! It’s a very cool gift. (I also have worn it every single day since I got it…hehe)

Tonight is Missoula Children’s Theatre. I think me and Molly are going to go to it. This year they’re putting on a production of Red Riding Hood. It’s always fun to watch.

Next week is my last week of art class. =( But then I go to reading with one of my favorite teachers, so it all works out okay. I’m out of gym class now, and I have Health instead. I’ve enjoyed having a break from the running, but it still seems a little weird sitting down instead of standing up during first period. =)

The Office was on last night. Funny as always. And, Jim and Pam didn’t break up! Yay! We all kind of thought they were heading in that direction, but then Pam came back to Scranton, and they are once again PB&J! (Pam Beesly and Jim)

Well, that’s all I’ve got to say for right now. Enjoy your weekend!

Peace
Sam

One Response to “Stupid Technology”

  1. I HEARD THERE WILL BE A MIDNIGHT SHOWING!!! HOW EXCITING!! DON’T KNOW IF I WILL GO WITH THAT NIGHT, BUT WILL SEE IT WITH YOU SOMETIME.

    LOVE DAD

Leave a Reply

