Seasons

My words won’t come out right

but the pain

doesn’t cut deep tonight.

It seems I’m healing,

and who would have thought

that it would happen today.

At the time when it’s

supposed to hurt more,

why do I smile more?

I’m not forgetting,

because you’re still

in my thoughts.

But it’s moving

farther back in my mind,

and I don’t cry

like I used to.

So my heart

must be mending,

slowly stitching

itself together again.

And I find myself

thinking about it less and less

and starting anew.

I’ve still got a life to live,

and I don’t want

to live it

only remembering you.

I have to make new memories,

and new thoughts.

Meet new people,

and create a new life.

The end started

the beginning.

2 Responses to “Seasons”

  1. This is beautiful. Thank you for sharing it.
    ~MB of KRMB

  2. Dear Rose,

    That was another beautiful poem. I am so glad to hear that you are healing. I share many of the same feelings now.

    You have so much to live for, buidling new memories. That is certainly what Kelly would want.

    One of things I am working on is trying to live more joyfully, moving from the shadows to sunlight.

    Wishing you a Merry Christmas with your family.

    Love reading your posts.

    Ross

Leave a Reply

