oh Kelly

how do you speak
what your heart feels
when your heart
has gone numb?
and how do you
look at the future
when you only
think of the past?

oh, Kelly,
my sweet sister,
you’ve left me
for the kingdom
in the clouds.
oh, Kelly,
do you breathe easy,
sweet sister?

home is not home,
happiness feels temporary.
and th sun dims
without your bright smile.
rain no longer
washes away sorrow,
but brings a melancholy song.

oh, Kelly,
my sweet sister,
you’ve left me
for the kingdom
in the clouds.
oh, Kelly,
do you dance on streets of gold,
sweet sister?

oh, Kelly,
my sweet sister,
will you sing with angels
and walk with our father?
will you smile
and dream sweet dreams?
oh, Kelly, oh, Kelly,
my sweet sister,
why were you
taken from this world?
oh, Kelly,
i love you
sweet sister.

2 Responses to “oh Kelly”

  1. Dear Rose,

    I thought about you so much yesterday. I was hoping you would post something.

    I think we all felt the sorrow and sadness yesterday, missing Kelly more than usual. When I finally got home yesterday it really hit me. Night time always seems to be harder.

    The sun is out this morning so that helps, yet I still feel sad today.

    I love reading your poetry. You have such a gift to share.

    Kelly was blessed to have such an amazing sister.

    God bless you.

    Love,
    Ross

  2. Rose,

    WOW!!! What a poem!! Your gift with words says exactly what is on my heart. Thank you.

    God Bless and LOVE YOU,

    Dad

Leave a Reply

