So…

So..I don’t really know what to write here. Which is kind of unusual for me, because usually I just write whatever I’m feeling at the moment. But lately I’ve been regretting what I’ve been writing. But I feel like I can’t delete posts. I don’t know. I guess I just feel like, ‘you know, that’s what i was really feeling at that time, and it’s my blog, so why should i edit a whole bunch of my feelings on my blog?’ If that makes any sense. I guess what I’m trying to say is that I just feel a little..awkward knowing that after I’m done with my ranting and stuff that then I send it out in to the web-world, where anyone can read it, and it’s freaky a little bit, you know? But I don’t want to pretend that everything is just hunky-dory, because I’ve been having a lot of off days, and I feel that it’s important for people to read about the good and the bad. But I will try to write more on my good days, ‘kay?

So, today has been a pretty good day. I saw Inkheart yesterday with my mom. I love those books, and the movie was good. It made me angry that they changed the end though. That wasn’t even the end of Inkheart, it was the beginning of the second book. And it was done differently in the second book, so it made me angry a little bit. But it was a good cast, and the changes they did make were okay ones. You should all go see it. And also read the book by Cornelia Funke. And as long as you’re reading good books you should read The Thief Lord (I think that’s also by Cornelia Funke) and you should read The Book Thief by Marcus Zusak.

Twilight comes out on DVD March 21st!!!!I’m super excited. I want to go buy it on that day, but Molly insists on going to her prom, silly girl. =)

I’m listening to my ‘Warwick Avenue’ station on Pandora. It’s a good one, except they just played a song by Amy Winehouse. Ick.

School is going alright. Science fair is Monday. I’m kind of freaking out about doing a presentation. I’m not sure me and my partner are ready. *panic face* Other school news….it’s almost the middle of third quarter, which makes me excited. I’m halfway done with shop class. Whoot.

It’s still very cold here. It snowed last night. *sad face*

I like the way Norah Jones’s voice sounds. Her music is played on a lot of my Pandora stations, which is fine by me. =)

Molly’s bird is spazzing out right now as she’s eating. She’s a bit of an odd ball. (Molly’s bird…not Molly. Although Molly is rather odd too…)

I read Midnight Sun on Stephenie Meyer’s website. -sigh- Edward…..

Marcy read the Twilight series. (Can I have New Moon back, Marcy?)  She’s my favorite person now. =)

I think that’s enough randomness for the moment, don’t you think?

Sam

One Response to “So…”

  1. Rose,

    I think you should write what you feel and not go back and edit your feelings. When I journal I try and write what I am feeling at the time. Sometimes after I publish, I wonder if should take it back.

    I sometimes think that I should write when I am not feeling sad, feeling down. I think it is okay to share that. It is part of being real.

    One of the things, I like about blogging is I never know if anyone reads anything that I write.

    So good or bad, up or down I vote to write what you are feeling.

    I have to agree, Molly is somewhat odd. I will let you decide which Molly that is. 🙂

    I am glad to hear you are having some better days right now.

    Ross

Leave a Reply

