OKAY?

I’m taking a break from blogging, from writing. I wish I could take a break from my school, my friends, my family. I wish I had a plane, so I could disappear in the clouds. I wish my life  had a script, so I could see when something unexpected was coming, so I could prepare myself for it. I wish things were simpler. I wish I wasn’t sad. I wish I wouldn’t cry so much. I wish I could be stronger. I wish I had someone, who could look in my eyes, and know exactly what to say. I wish I could leave this town. I wish it had been me instead of her.

One Response to “OKAY?”

  1. Rose,

    I wish I knew exactly what to say. I know that I don’t.

    I wish I could take away your pain and I know that I can’t.

    I wish this wasn’t so hard.

    I wish you peace.

    I wish I could do more.

    Love,
    Ross

Leave a Reply

