meh…

I’m in class right now…Web design to be more specific…But I already finished my work…and I’m really bored…so here I am…blogging…AGAIN.

I forgot how much I love to do this…

My dad is starting his new job today.  He should be at work soon.  He has a 45 minute commute now.  This morning he seemed really excited to be starting at this new place.  I just hope that he loves it a lot.  I am such a daddy’s girl, and I hate it when he is unhappy.  I mean, my dad is the rock of the family, so when he is upset or things just are not going good for him, it affects all of us.  I hate to see him dreading work. 

After all, shouldn’t you love your job?  Shouldn’t you want to go to work?  Yeah.  I’m sure that a lot of people just adore their job.  *sigh*  The hopeful thinking of someone who has yet to experience a real job.  But, I am in school…and sometimes it feels like a job.  Except I don’t get paid for it.  Maybe it’s more like a jail. 

I am getting super excited now to go to Seattle this week.  I leave on Thursday night.  Then I’ll be in a bus for 12+ hours.  Should be fun, right?  Yeah.  But the drive is not that big of a deal.  I’ve gotten to Seattle by car plenty of times before.  However, I will be going to Seattle this time with mainly people I don’t know.  So, please, please, please, pray for me.  I really want to have the best time possible there, and I don’t want it to just be awkward because I am from a different town.

I could say a lot more here…but the bell is probably going to ring in about ten minutes.  So I should probably go.  I’m not sure if I’m even supposed to be on this blog during school hours.  Oh well.  It’s already done, right?  Nothing I can do now.  Except for stop writing. 

–Rose

Leave a Reply

