Animal Farm

Yep.  In my English class, we are reading Animal Farm.  So far, I think it is a bit weird.  But, then again, I have only read the first chapter.  I already know a little bit of what happens though, because I asked Molly.  The story seems strange now, but I am trying to still have an open mind and give the book a chance.  This is hard, but I am doing my best. 

My Seattle trip is getting closer.  This morning, I had a bit of a panic attack because I said something about sitting with one of my cousins on the bus, and my mom said, ‘Oh, they are not coming.’  I freaked out.  They are probably going to be the only people I know on the trip, and now she tells me they are not going?!?!  Dad saved the day though when he told me that they would be there.  So now, I will know like, three people on this trip!  Yay!  =)

I woke up this morning to snow on the ground.  SNOW.  We had a week of nice weather.  And now winter has returned.  It makes me very sad.  I am ready for the snow to be gone and for the sun to show itself. 

New Moon comes out on DVD in a couple weeks.  I have yet to pre-order it!  I keep forgetting.  Last year, I pre-ordered Twilight like a month before it came out on DVD.  I am way behind.  This is not good.  *worried face*

Yesterday I walked down to the library to take some books back.  I was not planning on checking out any books because I just bought a couple new books a few weeks ago and I am still working on them.  I checked out books.  I just could not help myself.  They had a book on hold for me and so I took it.  And then I went back just to look at the books and I started grabbing some.  And now, I have a lot of books to read.  And I will not really have time this weekend to read.  I checked out Sense and Sensibility, Mansfield Park, The Carbon Diaries 2015, Fire, and a vegetarian cook book.  (I have wanted to try being a vegetarian for a long time now, but I never know what to cook.  However, most of the food in that book did not sound appealing.  I think I can suffer through eating meat for a while.)  I have read Sense and Sensibility before, but I loved it, so I had to check it out again.  I have not read any of the others before.  As I do read them, I will tell what I think about them here. 

I am noticing that these posts are longer than what I remember writing before.  Maybe I missed blogging more than I thought.  Obviously, I have a lot to write about.  It feels good to be back though.  =)

–Rose

Leave a Reply

