Hello Seattle

I am not actually in Seattle yet, and I have yet to leave for Seattle.  But I am very excited.  I woke up a little after six this morning and could not get back to sleep because I was so excited (and because I was soooo cold…but mostly from excitement.)  Of course, just as I was drifting off to sleep, my alarm went off and I had to wake up. 

I was supposed to pack last night, but I had a lot of homework to do.  I never packed.  So today after school I will be hurrying home so I can pack, go to the bank, and possibly the store.  This trip sneaked up on me, and I am not prepared at all. 

To add to my state of freaking out, I am pretty sure that I have a test next week in Earth Science that I am not ready for.  I have not studied my vocab and I have not really read any of the chapter.  Great.  At least I currently have a 102 in that class.  (The teacher likes to give extra credit on tests…) 

I am starting to become nervous.  Please pray that I have a safe trip there and back and that I fit in with the kids there.  I really do not want this weekend to just be two days of awkwardness.  That would be bad. 

–Rose

One Response to “Hello Seattle”

  1. hope you had a great time!! happy to be able to read your blog again!

Leave a Reply

