“Summer Snow”

I wake
to a
cold morning.
Summer heat
just a
memory.
My mind
flies with
the wind.
Leaning in
different
directions.
It wanders
freely.
And then
I wonder.

Would the
sweet sun
illuminate
the right path?
Would the
dark rain
wash away
what I should forget?

A sharp breeze
shakes the trees
and I quake.
Every cell
quivers in silence.
My heart
tears
with every
fallen leaf.
And I start
to think.

Would a
sudden summer snow
bury all
that I know?
Would a
simple flower
fill my
heart with hope?

Will my
future
be like this?
Could I
have
changed all
my nightmares?
Can I reach
all my
quiet dreams?
On a cold
morning,
I wonder.

Leave a Reply

