Update

Hello!!

Well, today is my last day of summer. I start my junior year tomorrow..scary!! I’m actually looking forward to starting the year…because once I’m done with this year, then I’ll be a senior! And then I will graduate! So I’m really only looking forward to starting the year because it means I’m one step closer to graduation day. But oh well. At least something about school excites me, right?

There actually is something else about school that excites me! (Are you shocked? Because you probably should be.) I’m going to be taking Spanish this year! It’s an online course but I’m still really excited about it. I’ve wanted to learn Spanish for a while now and this year it actually worked with my schedule. I’m hoping this school year will be more fun and less stressful than last year.

Something else I’m looking forward to is getting paid this week from my weekend job. Why am I so excited to get paid? Well besides the fact that getting money is always nice, I’m planning to do something really fun with this paycheck. I’m going to order a ukulele offline!! I think theĀ ukulele looks like a lot of fun to play, so I decided I would get one and teach myself how to play. There are a lot of good tutorials on Youtube that I plan on using and there is a really awesome site called the Ukulele Underground which I also plan on using once I get my ukulele. So maybe if I ever get good enough I’ll post a little video of a ukulele song…we’ll see about that!!

So that’s what’s going on with me this week…

Sam

Leave a Reply

