Hunger Games and Pottermore

No, I have not yet entered into Pottermore. I’m getting so impatient!! Although it would be awesome to be a Gryffindor, I would love to be a Ravenclaw. Heck, I’d settle for Slytherin! Just please, someone shoot me if I’m in Hufflepuff. Just kidding…kind of. I mean, everyone knows Hufflepuff is the worst house, right?!? (Sorry if you were placed in Hufflepuff…) Ok for those of you wondering what the heck I’m rambling about, it’s about Harry Potter/Pottermore. Once you enter Pottermore, you are sorted to one of the four houses (Gryffindor, Ravenclaw, Slytherin, or Hufflepuff.) But I haven’t been in to Pottermore yet…but I’ll post about it once I do get in.

Another really amazing book series is the Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. The series is being made into movies (Of course..) which I’m actually really excited for. I had my doubts about the cast, but after viewing the teaser trailer and several movie stills, I have faith in the cast. Anyway, Lionsgate has recently opened an interactive site with the Hunger Games. Although nothing is really available yet, you can be placed in a District (There are 12 Districts in Panem, which is basically the country of the book). I got District 8-the textile district. There is another fan-made site which has also yet to be fully opened. Again, you can be placed in a District. I was placed in District 11 (Rue’s district!) on this website. Both sites look interesting, and I look forward to seeing more from them.

A while ago, I posted about Twimore, a spoof of Pottermore made by Kaleb Nation. Although Twimore was a spoof, it does make you wonder if there will be an interactive site for the Twilight Saga soon. Stephenie Meyer’s site rarely posts, although other fan sites are going strong. To be honest, I hardly keep up with the Twilight Saga anymore, and I haven’t seen Eclipse since I watched it in theaters. (A bit of a shock, right?) Even if Twilight doesn’t have an interactive site, I feel like these types of sites could become standard for popular book series. They certainly do offer an in-depth experience of the novels, and I’m excited to see what Pottermore and the Hunger Games’ sites will be like.

So what do you think? Should interactive sites for novels become a thing?

One Response to “Hunger Games and Pottermore”

  1. HG has a site too?! Im going in!!

Leave a Reply

