Briefly

This post is gonna be short because I’ve got a lot to do tonight! It’s homecoming week so we have the big game tonight and then a dance after.

Homecoming was pretty fun this year. We have a new principal in our school and he’s actually pretty awesome. He played macho volleyball today, trash talked the seniors while playing volleyball, was ready to take a pie in the face yesterday (luckily for him one of the gym teachers got it instead) and seems to want to make things fun for the teachers and students.

In other exciting news, my ukulele came in the mail this week!! Since it was homecoming I haven’t had much time to play it, but I am already starting to learn Somewhere Over the Rainbow (amazing how quickly Youtube can teach you how to play a ukulele)!!!

Star Wars came out on BluRay today. I want a BluRay player just so I can watch Star Wars on it. Although I’m not sure how I feel about them changing the movies a bit. Why fix what wasn’t broken, right?

My classes are going fairly well…Spanish is fun, my TA period is awesome, and I usually have little, if any, homework, which is really nice!

Anyway, I’ve got to go get ready for tonight…I’ll post something more later this weekend if I have the chance…

Leave a Reply

